AM seems ahead to welcoming automotive sellers to ‘file breaking’ AM Awards 2022

AM seems ahead to welcoming automotive sellers to ‘file breaking’ AM Awards 2022


Automobile retailers, automotive suppliers and automotive producers battling for prizes on the AM Awards 2022 might be doing so in a record-breaking yr for the distinguished annual occasion.

The AM Awards 2022, which this yr takes place on the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge Lodge, London, on Might 12, has attracted file ranges of entries this yr – setting the scene for a show-stopping occasion.

Tickets and tables are actually accessible for the black-tie dinner and awards night, which has this yr attracted a bumper response.

“The extent of engagement we’ve seen from entrants to the AM Awards this yr has been phenomenal,” mentioned AM editor, Tim Rose.

“Document numbers of entries will make the judging panel’s job tougher than ever, however it units us up for what ought to be an amazing occasion in London.

“We anticipate to see the keenness for entries matched by a bumper attendance on the night time.”

AM Awards: view of the tables and stage at the ICC  ahead of the ceremonyThe AM Awards 2022 contains numerous new classes, together with: Chief in Variety and Inclusion; Unbiased Vendor of the 12 months; On-line Shopper Expertise of the 12 months – Unbiased Vendor; Unbiased Workshop of the 12 months; and Leasing Operation of the 12 months.

UHY Hacker Younger is the official auditor of the awards.

Fulfilling the duty of judging the array of entries might be a panel of judges set to take a seat down collectively at first of April.

Chaired by Christopher Macgowan OBE, the judging panel is comprised of:

  • Stephen Briers, editor-in-chief, AM
  • Tim Rose, editor, AM
  • Tom Sharpe, information and options editor, AM
  • Sally Fyffe, head of wholesale, Micheldever Group
  • Steve Younger, managing director, Worldwide Automobile Distribution Programme
  • Sue Robinson, chief government, Nationwide Franchised Sellers Affiliation
  • Steve Nash, chief government, Institute of the Motor Trade
  • Professor Jim Saker, director of the Centre of Automotive Administration, Loughborough College’s Enterprise Faculty
  • Julia Muir, founder, Automotive 30% Membership and chief government, Gaia Innovation

The shortlisted finalists for this yr’s AM Awards might be revealed on April 11.

Tickets for the AM Awards 2022 could be booked through AM’s occasions web site.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.*



December 2022